Useful Links For Landlords

Accreditation / Associations

Association of Residential Letting Agents (ARLA) www.arla.co.uk

Landlord Accreditation Scotland (LAS)  www.landlordaccreditationscotland.com

The Property Ombudsman www.tpos.co.uk

Private Rented Housing Panel Scotland www.prhpscotland.gov.uk

Deposits

Deposit Protection www.depositprotection.com

My Deposit Scotland www.mydepositsscotland.co.uk

Tenancy Deposit Scheme www.tds.gb.com

Eviction Specialists

Landlord Action: www.landlordaction.co.uk

Landlord Law: www.landlordlaw.co.uk/home-page

Health and Safety

Health and Safety Executive: www.hse.gov.uk

Gas Safe Register www.gassaferegister.co.uk

Insurance

Association of British Insurers: www.abi.org.uk

Legal and Planning

The Law Society: www.lawsociety.org.uk

Planning Portal: www.planningportal.gov.uk

Property Prices

Land Registry: www.landregistry.gov.uk

Mouseprice: www.mouseprice.com

Tax

UK Government: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/income-tax-when-you-rent-out-a-property-working-out-your-rental-income

HMRC: www.hmrc.gov.uk

Utilities

Energy Saving Trust: www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

Download Our Guide To Property Management

You can download our free guide to property managment and learn about becoming a landlord in Scotland, just fill in your details below and it will be emailed out to you.

Free landlord guide

Free online valuation

View Desktop
View Mobile